A non model build....

Cool stuff. As a carpenter by trade, I like power tools and woodwork so this was fun.

I think I have an idea where you are going with this, but I'll wait an see. ;D

Couple of tips:

1. when you measure from the fence to the blade, you should measure to the edge of the tooth not the blade itself as the tooth extends past the blades thickness. Also look carefully at which tooth you are measuring to as they are staggered, you want to measure to the one 'leaning' towards the fence. This can cause a 4 1/2" measurement to produce a 4 3/8"+ cut.

2. When you lock the fence and take a measure from the fence to the tooth, you can then loosen that little phillips head screw on the clear plastic window and adjust it until the red line indicator matches your measurement. While it may not be an exactly precise instrument, it can be fairly accurate once you set that little plastic widow to what the tape measure/ruler say.

Nice car. ;D

Wow! The Brakiri Cruiser certainly has changed since last we saw it! ;D

This is a really nice idea to do this for your lady. And I can also learn a little about woodwork. :)

ScaleModelMadman:

Thank you for the tips. I did figure out to measure it from the fence to the tooth pretty quickly, but never mentioned it in the video.

One problem with adjusting the red line indicator. Each side of the blade is off by a different amount. What I really need to adjust is the position of the rule on the side of the table saw. I will have to take a look and see if I can do this the next time I get it out. I have put it back in storage for now.