New To Scale Modeling

durangod

Hi,

Name is Dave, hello from east Texas USA.

I am new to scale modeling, never even built one as a kid. But i dove right into the deep end and started with the 122 scale metal earth black hawk UH-60. I saw that it took some people online a few hours to finish that, it took me 4 days LOL No more metal models for me for a while. Yesterday i started on my next model the tamiya 48 scale easy 8 tank. So far i have had two issues with it. One of the hooks for the rear is poorly made and broke, i had to redrill the mount hole and cut some sprue to shaple a new glue post. The other issue was with the bogies (6 set wheel and assembly) would not hold on model, i tried 3 times and even let it sit for
5 hours and it still fell off, poor design. So i had to use superglue, they aint coming off now LOL

Just wanted to say hi and im glad i found the forum.

Dave :)

Hi,

I am new to scale modeling, never even built one as a kid. But i dove right into the deep end and started with the 122 scale metal earth black hawk UH-60. I saw that it took some people online a few hours to finish that, it took me 4 days LOL No more metal models for me for a while. Yesterday i started on my next model the tamiya 48 scale easy 8 tank. So far i have had two issues with it. One of the hooks for the rear is poorly made and broke, i had to redrill the mount hole and cut some sprue to shaple a new glue post. The other issue was with the bogies (6 set wheel and assembly) would not hold on model, i tried 3 times and even let it sit for
5 hours and it still fell off, poor design. So i had to use superglue, they aint coming off now LOL

Hi and welcome to the forum. Pantherman

Hi,