Tamiya P-38J "Marge" (#123)

Edbert

Moving many items from the stash to in-progress...

1723504942262.png

Last edited:
C'mon man! Oh yeah, you're the armor dude.

I thought the yoke coming in from the right side would be the tipper.

Tamyia P-38? That would be my guess.
Nailed it!

Several people are saying it is the greatest kit ever, I'm not experienced enough to validate that it is the best. I'm "in-progress" on multiple right now.

I thought the 1/32 Corsair from Tamiya was amazing, barely underway on another candidate is the 1/48 F-4B. But I see on YouTube and elsewhere that the 1/48 Lightnings are the current crown-wearer.

Last edited:
Nailed it!

I'm not experienced enough to validate that it is the best. I'm "in-progress" on multiple right now.

I thought the 1/32 Corsair from Tamiya was amazing, barely underway on another candidate is the 1/48 F-4B. But I see on YouTube and elsewhere that the 1/48 Lightnings are the current crown-wearer.
I am interested to see how the kit goes together for you, I have not gotten around to getting one yet, though I want too. There always seems to be something else that comes up.

I am interested to see how the kit goes together for you, I have not gotten around to getting one yet, though I want too. There always seems to be something else that comes up.
I've read numerous topics on the Tamiya P-38 Lightning kit. None of them mentioned it had fit issues. One of THE a best P-38 Lightning kit out there.

I'm to the point where I'm using a magnifier almost exclusively. Otherwise I would have all kinds of mistakes and alignment issues.

I'm to the point where I'm using a magnifier almost exclusively. Otherwise I would have all kinds of mistakes and alignment issues.
Since you said that, I've been using them much more. It could be an incorrect impression, but since using them for a week or so, it seems my readers are worse than before.